Finance Committee


The Finance Committee consists of three City Council members, and is presided over by the Mayor and administrator. 


This committee reviews the annual executive budget and recommends the same; makes recommendations on the financing of the city undertakings, on the financial affairs of the city, the improvement of the financial condition of the city, including economic development projects, and recommends re-appropriation of funds by transfers; considers and recommends ways in which the city could obtain additional sources of revenue or additional revenue from existing sources; makes recommendations for the payment or nonpayment thereof after consideration of such factors as reports of the insurance carrier. This committee also reviews city personnel policy and broad administrative policy as well as contracts for intergovernmental services. 

Members Position
Sarah Flanum Chairperson
Rick Van Blaricom Vice-Chairperson
Tim Strohbusch Council Member


This committee usually meets the last Tuesday of the month at 5:00 PM. However, if the last Tuesday of the month falls within the same week as the Regular Council Meeting, the meeting is moved to the prior week.